champion trophy 2025

9th Edition champion trophy:

ICC champion trophy 2025 will be the 9th edition. It will be hosted by the Pakistan Cricket Board ( PCB ) for the first time, this tournament will be played between the ninth highest-rank men’s teams, Pakistan Cricket Board ( PCB ) it will be hosted in February and March 2025. Pakistan the defending champions in 2017 is ready to defend this trophy here in Pakistan in 2025.

champion trophy 2025


Pakistan is a hosted nation automatically qualifying for the champion trophy 2025. A cricket-loving nation Srilanka, the Srilanka national cricket team did not play for the ICC champion trophy in 2025 because of the 2023 ICC Odi men’s cricket world cup group stage they failed to qualify for the upcoming ODI event ICC champion trophy because this event is a 50 overs game this is the first time Srilanka the former champion not play the champion trophy, even West Indies did not qualify for the upcoming champion trophy 2025, they failed to qualify the ODI world cup 2023 which held in India.

Team Qualification:

Pakistan (Q)(host)   India (Q)   Australia (Q)   England (Q) New Zealand (Q)   South Africa (Q)   Bangladesh (Q)   Afghanistan (Q)

Host Country:

Ramiz Raja the former chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board ( PCB ) was given approval in December 2022 for constructing a high-quality stadium in Pakistan because the stadiums in Pakistan are not well enough to host the ICC events.

In the recent past the chairman of the Pakistan Cricket Board Mohsin Raza Naqvi was appointed on February 6 2024 he gave statements on stadiums that host the Champion Trophy 2025, the three biggest stadiums in Pakistan were given approval to upgrade before the ICC champion trophy 2025. The three renovated stadiums included the Cricket Stadium in Rawalpindi, Qaddafi Stadium in Lahore, and the National Bank Cricket Stadium in Karachi.

The champions trophy 2025 is set to be hosted by [Pakistan]. The cricket-loving nation is gearing up to welcome teams from around the world for an exhilarating display of talent and skill on the cricket field.

Potential Winners:

As for the potential winners of the ICC Champions Trophy 2025, several teams are considered strong contenders. The top 3 countries including Pakistan, Australia, and India this three have a strong contender. Pakistan has a strong chance to win the champion trophy. because it will be hosting the champion trophy that’s why the home advantages help Pakistan to win. On the other side, Australia has also a strong chance to win because it recently won the ICC men’s ODI World Cup in India. India also grabbed the opportunity to win the champion trophy because they are a strong and undefeated team in the ODI World Cup 9 several wins in group stages and 1 win in the semi-final against New Zealand but they failed in the final against mighty Australia the stats show India has a strong chanced to win the ICC champion trophy 2025.

Check Also

Champions Trophy 2025 - India Plays All Matches in Lahore

Champions Trophy 2025 – India Plays All Matches in Lahore

PCB Plans for India’s Stay in Lahore During Tournament The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) suggests …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *