PAK vs IRE: Pakistan win 2nd T20I by 7 wickets to level the series

PAK vs IRE: Pakistan win 2nd T20I by 7 wickets

Pakistan Secures Victory in 2nd T20I :

Pakistan’s Mohammad Rizwan showcased his prowess with an unbeaten 78 off 46 balls, steering Pakistan win 2nd T20I by 7 wickets . The match, held at the Clontarf Cricket Club in Dublin, witnessed a remarkable performance by the Pakistani side, led by Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, and Azam Khan.

Record breaking partnership between Rizwan and Fakhar :

The journey to victory wasn’t without its challenges as Pakistan faced early setbacks with the dismissals of Saim Ayub (6) and skipper Babar Azam (0). However, the dynamic duo of Rizwan and Fakhar rallied together, crafting a monumental 140-run partnership. This partnership not only propelled Pakistan towards victory but also etched its name in history as Pakistan’s highest for the 3rd wicket in T20Is, surpassing the previous record of 105 between Rizwan and Haider Ali.

Rizwan’s unbeaten knock of 75, adorned with a flurry of boundaries and sixes, coupled with Fakhar’s explosive 78 off 40 deliveries, powered Pakistan’s chase to perfection and Pakistan win 2nd T20I by 7 wickets . Additionally, Azam Khan’s blistering 30 off 10 further demoralized the Ireland bowlers, ensuring a swift and decisive victory for the visitors.

In the first innings, Ireland posted a formidable total of 193/7 after being put into bat by Pakistan. Despite a promising start by the Pakistani bowlers, with Shaheen Afridi claiming the early scalps of Paul Stirling (16) and Andy Balbirnie (11), Ireland’s middle-order resurgence, led by Harry Tector and Lorcan Tucker, posed a considerable challenge. Tector’s composed 51 off 34 and Tucker’s 32 off 28 anchored Ireland’s innings, supported by valuable contributions from Curtis Campher and Gareth Delany.

Pakistani Pace bowler Contribution :

Shaheen Afridi emerged as the pick of the Pakistani bowlers, clinching three crucial wickets, albeit conceding 49 runs. Mohammad Amir, making his first appearance in the series, contributed with a wicket while Abbas Afridi and Naseem Shah also made notable contributions to restrict Ireland’s total.

Series decider scheduled :

After , Pakistan win 2nd T20I by 7 wickets ,the series now leveled at 1-1, anticipation mounts for the series decider scheduled at the same venue on April 14.

Playing XIs:

Pakistan: Babar Azam (c), Saim Ayub, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Azam Khan, Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir.

Ireland: Paul Stirling (c), Mark Adair, Andrew Bilbirnie, Curtis Campher, Gareth Delany, George Dockrell, Graham Hume, Harry Tector, Lorcan Tucker (wk), Ben White, Craig Young.

Check Also

Netherlands vs South Africa: T20 World Cup 2024

Netherlands vs South Africa: T20 World Cup 2024

South Africa ready to face Netherland in their 2nd match of the World cup 2024 …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *