PCB Announce 20-key players Women’s Cricket Squad for West Indies

PCB Announce 20-key players Women’s Cricket Squad for West Indies img

Exciting News from Pakistan Women’s Cricket

The Big Announcement :

The Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB ) Announce 20-key players squad for the upcoming Pakistan vs. West Indies women’s cricket series. This series is set to take place at Karachi’s National Bank Stadium from April 18 to May 3, promising a thrilling showdown between the two teams.


Selection Process :

Headed by Saleem Jaffar, the women’s national selection committee carefully selected the squad, considering both domestic and international performances. They looked at players like Ayesha Zafar, Rameen Shamim, and Sidra Nawaz, who have been performing exceptionally well in recent domestic matches.

Notable Inclusion and Absences in PCB Announce 20-key players :

While some players like Ayesha Zafar and Rameen Shamim made it to the squad, others like Omaima Sohail and Shawaal Zulfiqar are absent due to injuries. Saleem Jaffar expressed confidence in the chosen squad, believing they have what it takes to shine on the field.

Series Details :

The series comprises three ODIs and five T20Is, promising fans plenty of cricketing action. The ODIs will kick off from April 18, followed by the T20Is starting from April 26, and concluding on May 3.

Importance of the Series :

Saleem Jaffar highlighted the series’ importance, especially within the ICC Women’s Championship framework. Each match contributes towards qualification for the ICC Women’s 50-over World Cup, making every game crucial.

Training and Preparation of PCB Announce 20-key players :

The PCB Announce 20-key players squad will undergo rigorous training at Karachi’s Hanif Mohammad High-Performance Centre, starting from April 2. After a seven-day camp, they will briefly disperse for Eid festivities before regrouping on April 13 for final preparations.

Squad Announcement :

The selection committee plans to announce the final 15-member squad from the PCB Announce 20-key players for the ODI leg during the Karachi camp, after consulting with the captain and interim head coach, Mohtashim Rasheed. The remaining five players will participate in the domestic Women’s One-Day Tournament to further enhance their skills.

  • Aliya Riaz
  • Ayesha Zafar
  • Bismah Maroof
  • Diana Baig
  • Fatima Sana
  • Ghulam Fatima
  • Gul Feroza
  • Muneeba Ali
  • Najiha Alvi (wk)
  • Nashra Sundhu
  • Natalia Parvaiz
  • Nida Dar
  • Rameen Shamim
  • Sadaf Shamas,
  • Sadia Iqbal
  • Sidra Amin
  • Sidra Nawaz (wk)
  • Tuba Hassan
  • Umm-e-Hani
  • Waheeda Akhtar

Exciting Cricket Awaits :

With an exciting lineup of matches ahead, fans can expect an exhilarating cricketing extravaganza. Each game presents an opportunity for the players to showcase their talent and make a mark in the cricketing world.

Conclusion of PCB Announce 20-key players :

As the countdown to the series begins, excitement builds, and preparations intensify, fans eagerly anticipate witnessing the thrilling encounters between Pakistan and the West Indies. Stay tuned for updates as these talented players embark on their quest for victory, backed by the unwavering support of their fans.

Check Also

ENG vs PAK Women schedule 2024

ENG vs PAK Women schedule 2024 : Full ODI & T20I fixtures & match timings

ENG vs PAK Women series schedule 2024 : Get ready for an exhilarating showdown as …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *