Pakistan announces squad for Eng Ire & T20 WC 2024

Pakistan announce squad for Eng Ire & T20 WC 2024

Exciting news, for cricket fans!

Pakistan announce squad for Eng Ire & T20 WC 2024. This group is like a starting team, and later, they’ll choose 15 players the T20 World Cup 2024. The final squad will be announced after our first T20 match against England on May 22.

What’s Going On?

Instead of telling us the final World Cup team right away, they’ve given us this big list. These players will first play against Ireland, and then they’ll go to England for more matches.

Who’s In and Who’s Out?

Some exciting news about the return of fast bowlers Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, and all-rounder Salman Ali Agha in Pakistan announce squad for T20 WC 2024. They’re back in action! But sadly, players like Usama Mir and Zaman Khan didn’t make it to this first list.

Players to Watch

Keep an eye on Salman Ali Agha. He’s been away from T20 for a bit, but he’s back strong, playing for Warwickshire in England and doing well in the Pakistan Super League.

Here’s the Team:

  • Batsmen: Babar Azam (our captain!), Fakhar Zaman, Saim Ayub, Usman Khan
  • All-rounders: Iftikhar Ahmed, Imad Wasim, Salman Ali Agha, Shadab Khan
  • Bowlers: Abrar Ahmed, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Abbas Afridi, Mohammad Amir, Irfan Khan, Naseem Shah, Shaheen Shah Afridi
  • Wicketkeeper Batsmen: Azam Khan, Mohammad Rizwan

What’s Coming Up?

After playing against Ireland, the same players will head to England for more matches. And remember, they’ll decide the final 15-player squad for the World Cup after our first T20 with England on May 22. The International Cricket Council wants all teams to have their squads ready by May 24.

So, let’s get ready to support our team! Here’s hoping for some fantastic games and wins!

Here’s the list of players of Pakistan announce squad for Eng Ire & T20 WC 2024


  • Babar Azam
  • Fakhar Zaman
  • Saim Ayub
  • Usman Khan


  • Iftikhar Ahmed
  • Imad Wasim
  • Salman Ali Agha
  • Shadab Khan


  • Abrar Ahmed
  • Haris Rauf
  • Hasan Ali
  • Abbas Afridi
  • Mohammad Amir
  • Irfan Khan
  • Naseem Shah
  • Shaheen Shah Afridi

Wicketkeeper Batsmen:

  • Azam Khan
  • Mohammad Rizwan

Check Also

New Zealand

New Zealand T20 World Cup Hopes at Risk Against West Indies

West Indies Aim to Secure Super Eight Spot By Wining the Match New Zealand is …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *