Australia announces squad for T20 World Cup 2024

Australia Announced Squad for the T20 World Cup 2024

Australia just picked its team for T20 World Cup 2024 :

Australia announce squad for upcoming T20 World Cup 2024 , and there were some surprises. Steve Smith and Jake Fraser-McGurk didn’t make it in this time. But Ashton Agar and Cameron Green did get selected. It’s a big deal because Steve Smith hasn’t missed a World Cup in ten years.

Agar and Green haven’t played T20 cricket internationally for a year and a half, but they still made the team. Mitch Marsh, who was leading the T20I team temporarily, is now officially the captain. The team has lots of experienced players, and they’re hoping to win Australia’s second men’s T20 title in June’s tournament.

Squad for Australia’s T20 World Cup :

The Australia announce squad for T20 World Cup 2024 team includes:

  1. Mitch Marsh (Captain)
  2. Ashton Agar
  3. Pat Cummins
  4. Tim David
  5. Nathan Ellis
  6. Cameron Green
  7. Josh Hazlewood
  8. Travis Head
  9. Josh Inglis
  10. Glenn Maxwell
  11. Mitchell Starc
  12. Marcus Stoinis
  13. Matthew Wade
  14. David Warner
  15. Adam Zampa

Check Also

New Zealand

New Zealand T20 World Cup Hopes at Risk Against West Indies

West Indies Aim to Secure Super Eight Spot By Wining the Match New Zealand is …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *